(placeholder)



Traumhafte Unterkunft in einer tollen Lage

Von dieser sehr geschmackvoll eingrichteten Unterkunft, waren wir begeistert. Wir hatten das Häusschen auf Stelzen gemietet und wollten eigentlich gar nicht mehr weg. Wir haben hier ausgezeichnet geschlafen und genossen nicht nur das traumhafte Badambiente, sondern auch die tolle Terrasse. In der ruhigen Wohngegend hört man die vielen Vögel zwitschern, die im angrenzenden Schilfgebiet brüten und hin und her fliegen. Die Unterkunft würde sich auch exzellent für einen längeren Aufenthalt eigenen. Schade, dass wir nach zwei Nächten schon wieder weiter reisen mussten.

Sabine & Jörg Hillenbrand, Deutschland  ı  November 2017


"Tolles Cottage”

Alles sehr neu und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Nähe zum Strand und zu Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Sehr ruhig gelegen mit herrlichem Blick über das Schilf zu den Bergen. Greta hat uns herzlich empfangen, wertvolle Tipps gegeben und war immer gut erreichbar. Schade, dass wir aus diesem kleinen Paradies wieder abreisen mussten.”

Bernhard & Heidi Hoffman, Deutschland   ı  November 2017


Special & wonderful accommodation in the nature of Wilderness

The apartment is brand new and a dream location for couples! Everything is furnited with taste and you have a wonderwul view to the mountains. Additionally Greta is a really friendly and helpful host! We would definitely recommend Justfor2, it was the best apartment we stayed at during our three weeks of holiday in South Africa!

The wifi was a little slow, but everything else was just perfect!

Sina Schmidt & Lars Holz, Germany   ı  November 2017


"Exactly what we hoped for! "

After a tiring dash through Botswana and Namibia, we were looking for down time, somewhere to just relax and think about our adventures. Sunbird cottage was perfect, comfortable and quiet. It was a joy to sit up in bed with the curtains open to enjoy the view. It was warm enough to eat outside and watch the birds coming and going. It was great that there was some olive oil in the cottage so very basic catering was possible. The shops are a short drive away and could supply all our catering needs. It was a welcome change to self cater, simple and delicious food, lots of wine in a perfect setting. From the cottage lots of great walks are easily accessible, and we enjoyed the one up to the waterfall. The beach looks wonderful as well. Wish we had stayed longer!

May C - Switserland   ı  November 2017


Very reasonably priced for this location.

Really well managed establishment. Great uninterrupted view of natural wetland. Quiet area.

Thomas Stephens - Swaziland  ı  November 2017


What a great host

Greta was such an amazing host! She gave us all the tips we needed to make it a great trip. We stayed there for two nights and it was a perfect every single minute in Wilderness. The flat itself was clean, organized and well decorated. The kitchen had all utensils i needed to cook us breakfast- and Greta took care of the dishes. Theres this grocery shop 4k away where you can buy everything you need. We wish we had more time to hang out wish Greta and her husband. 10 out of 10!

Bruno & Tai, Sao Paolo - Brazil   ı  November 2017


We have had a really cosy and enjoyable stay at Justfor2. The views are very special and we loved feeling tucked away. Although just a short drive to the beach and other local things to do. A perfect place to stay in Wilderness X. Thank you for your warm hospitality Greta. 

Christine and Dougie Chapman, London - UK   ı  November 2017


Very beautiful and special cottage and environment!

Very loveley host and the apartement was unbelievable beautiful!! We would definetely recommend this cottage to everyone.

Larissa Hegglin, Switserland   ı  November 2017


Aufwachen mit Blick in die Landschaft - ein Traum

Super Unterkunft mit tollem Blick direkt vom Bett aus. Die Hütte ist sehr neuwertig und gepflegt. Jeden Tag kam eine nette Dame und hat alles in Ordnung gebracht. Mit der Ausstattung hat uns an nichts gefehlt. Das Frühstück auf der Terrasse war traumhaft. Der Kontakt mit der Vermieterin war sehr freundlich und unkompliziert.

Romy Stahlman, Regensburg - Deutschland  ı  October 2017


Wir kommen gerne wieder !!!

Einfach atemberaubende Natur, viele Erkundungsmöglichkeiten, super nette Gastgeber und eine schöne Unterkunft mit Ausblick.

Ute Brüggen, Hamburg - Deutschland   ı  October 2017


Had a wonderful stay at Greta's place. Greta is a great host and communication was more than easy! The view is amazing and we loved the silence there. Will definitely come back!!

Marc & Simone, Munich - Deutschland  ı  October 2017


Great location, especially if you love nature. Greta is warm and friendly, and helped us with suggestions for what to do and where to eat. A lovely few days spent here!

Maddy & Matt, London - UK  ı  October 2017


"Beautiful views of the lush fields by the lakeside"

Great and hospitable host! Most comfortable stay in an "all you need" cottage. Quiet area with easy access to town. Stunning views over the lake with a lot of bird life around! Will definitely be back

Marike Marais - Capetown, South Africa  ı  September 2017


We had a great time staying at JustFor2 in Wilderness. The place was very comfortable, clean and had an incredible view. 

It was also an easy drive to restaurants and other attractions. Highly recommend a stop in Wilderness and staying in one of Greta’s chalets!

Susan & Shai Schwartz, Jeruzalem - Israel  ı  September 2017


Have to go there, everything is perfect. Excellent host, very helpful. Beautiful surroundings.

Joep & Antoinette van den Dikkenberg, Ned. ı  September 2017


Super accommodation. Lovely setting by the lake. Atmospheric with the frogs singing. Host most helpful and hospitable. Gave good tips on restraunts. Provided a braai and means to dry some laundry. I would recommend this accommodation to a friend.

Thomas Johnson, UK ı  September 2017


Cozy accommodation in beautiful surroundings

Our room had a wonderful view over the reed beds of the adjacent park. The birds at the feeders right outside our room gave us plenty of entertainment. Our host, Roger and Greta provided many tips on things to do in the area. They were very knowledgeable regarding the many different flowers and trees on the property.

Eric and Ruth Wigg, Florida - USA ı  September 2017


Greta was an absolutely fantastic hostess! She was waiting for us when we arrived and made sure we were comfortable with everything and also advised us where to eat. We spent the most relaxing week here and was able to unwind from the stress of work! We will definitely be back!

John & Carrol Stephens, Somerset - RSA ı  August 2017


Amazing place, perfect getaway for couples

Quiet, relaxing and romantic it has it all.

Extremely friendly and helpful hosts. Property has amazing views and a good quiet atmosphere. Perfect place to relax and recover from the busy rush of city life of experience a romantic getaway with a loved one.

Yusri & Norgen - Capetown ı  August 2017


Peaceful location with great views

Great location if you are driving, very close to the national park and beach and lovely scenic view from the balcony. The room was very comfortable with great kitchen facilities. Greta was very welcoming and helpful with restaurant recommendations.

Amanda & Dan Haggan, UK ı  June 2017


Fantastic get away with a terrific view

The property is very private and situated in a quiet location overlooking the nature reserve and Serpentine River, yet close to the town, shops & facilities. We thoroughly enjoyed the stunning view and were amazed at the many flocks of egrets that fly past each daybreak and sunset! Greta, the hostess is fabulous and gave us many tips on good places to visit, eat at and activities in the area. After our day outings, we always came back to a super clean cottage with fresh dry towels etc. I highly recommend this property for a great relaxing get away from city life!

Angie Mammone - Capetown   ı  May 2017


Das kleine Haus hat eine großartige Aussicht in die Natur. Es eignet sich sehr gut, um die Ruhe zu genießen. Die Ausstattung und das Haus sind neu und sehr gepflegt. Der Strand ist nicht weit entfernt. Andere Ziele der Garden Route lassen sich gut erreichen. Greta ist sehr hilfsbereit. Sie reagiert schnell auf alle Anfragen. Ein Ort, an dem es sich sehr gut Urlaub machen lässt.

Christian & Ingrid Bartholl, Hamburg - Deutschland ı  May 2017


My favorite

This is really one of my favorite places I have ever stayed at, it has everything you need and more. It is really such a special place and Greta is an amazing host. I will definitely be back as soon as I can and I highly recommend it.

Zander Tyler (Jack Parow), Capetown  ı  May 2017


Small hideaway and paradise

Perfect locations and views. Very clean. Warm and hospitable hosts.

Dikeledi Mosime, Capetown  ı  April 2017


Little Gem in the Wilderness

Lovely location with beautiful views. We stayed in the Sunbird Cottage on the first floor. The Cottage was very comfortable and we lacked nothing. Gretha was a warm and welcoming hostess and was very attentive. As a Tour Operator, I would highly recommend Just for 2. It is close to amenities and the beach. Will definitely go back.

Cyle, Diplomatic Tours - Noordwest, SA  ı  April 2017


"The place to be""

The Kingfisher cottage is located in a peaceful environment, with a very nice view. The owners Roger and Greta are extremely nice and helpful. Our brand new cottage has all the comfort. From DSTV to Wi-Fi, from a beautiful terrace to a cosy kitchenette. The room is very spacious and the bathroom is very nice. Here we want definitely come back.

Christian & Hilde Devos - Waregem, Belgie ı  April 2017


JustFor2 delivered exactly what it promised.

The setting is perfect, tranquil and very private in our case.

Greta was a fabulous host and very accommodating, providing a last minute bottle of red wine when I forgot to pick one up. It is those small things that make a place and stay memorable and worth it. We will definitely recommend JustFor2. Great setting, well situated in the Garden Route, with excellent restaurants in the area.

Jacques & Tina Botha, SA ı  April 2017


Perfect for a relaxing getaway

We loved staying in Loerie Cottage. The cottage is furnished to a very high quality and is set in a beautiful location. We spent most of our time relaxing on the deck, taking in the amazing views. The cottage has everything you need for self-catering, and is also only a short drive from nice restaurants in the Wilderness town, so we had the option to eat in or out. This place is perfect for a relaxing getaway!

Gemma & Joe Daron, UK ı  April 2017


"A lovely place, with a fabulous view. Everyone we needed was here. Greta even provided us with a bbq so we could enjoy the stunning sunsets from the balcony. It was a great location for exploring wilderness national park and environs. The stunning beach was a 5 min drive away."

Mike & Gillian, Oxford, UK ı  April 2017


Such a warm welcome and friendly hosts.

Just right for relaxation and discovering the local area. Easy access to shops, beach, restaurants etc.

Fantastic and quiet location! Close to the beach and nice restaurants. The huge room has a separate entrance and a kitchenette with everything you need. Great bed, great shower and bath. The outside terrace is set in the beautiful garden overlooking the lake/lagoon. Greta is a great host. She will make sure you have everything you need while respecting your privacy. Highly recommended place along the beautiful Garden Route! We hope to be back in the future!

Daan de Leeuw - Nederland ı  March 2017


This appt is of the best first class quality and set in a quiet scenic and beautiful location. The appt we had was on the ground floor and had a little garden with table and chairs where we could enjoy the view and the quiet. Many birds also to be seen. There is everything you will need for your stay in the appt including a braai for those outside suppers. Would highly recommend.

Melanie and Bruce Newman - England ı  March 2017


Romantisches Baumhaus-Feeling mit allem Comfort

Wo soll man da anfangen? Großartiger Ausblick der einem demütig macht, vor allem auch nachts beim Sternenhimmel Südafrikas, sehr nette Gastgeber, leichte Abwicklung bei An- und Abreise, super sauber! Für uns the Place to be! Danke

Veronika & Florian Peschel, Germany  ı  March 2017


A friendly welcome and a most comfortable stay

My partner Margaret and I stayed for a week in Greta's Hoepoe apartment and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The apartment is on the ground floor, underneath the owners' accommodation, but it completely private and self contained. One large room contains a comfy bed, table and chairs and a small cooking unit. There is a roomy ensuite bathroom, with both bath and shower. Outside there is a paved seating area with table and chairs, which is secluded but still offers views to the Outeniqua hills. Wilderness has a number of decent eating places within a few minutes drive or you can cook up something in your own kitchen, as we did several times, eating on the patio with a glass of South African wine to hand. Greta even volunteered to do the washing up! Greta and Roger are helpful, friendly hosts, for whom nothing is too much trouble. This is excellent place to stay if you are a couple or single wanting self catering accommodation in Wilderness. Highly recommended.

A perfect place from which to explore the area and to relax.

Steve Martin & Margaret, King's Lynn, UK  ı  February 2017


Private position with fabulous views yet close to amenities & beach

The location of this self contained one bed studio is fabulous - overlooking a lagoon area with mountains in the distance. I could photograph the fish eagle on his roost from my balcony and the double collared sunbirds chirped noisily as the visited the many flowers - we even had a spotted eagle owl perch right next to our balcony! The apartment is located in a very quiet road but literally about 5 minutes drive to a whole group of excellent restaurants and really close to the most beautiful empty beach. The property itself has a wonderful new rain shower with fab blue lighting - and the room has plenty of seating and a very comfy large bed. The terrace is covered and there are two sunbeds and a table chairs and bbq. Personally, I love to sit in the sun but as the terrace is covered this is not possible which I think is a bit of a shame. Greta is the most accommodating host and is very happy to give lots of help and advice on where to go and what to eat! Overall, a great stay.

Gillian & Patrick - UK ı  January 2017 


Ausgezeichnet!

Wunderschönes und sehr gut gelegenes Cottage! Ruhig, mit freiem Blick auf die Lagune, perfekt, um auszuspannen. Es ist schlön und vollständig eingerichtet, hervorragendes Bett! Wilderness ist mit dem Auto in wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Für uns eine der besten Unterkünfte an der Garden Route! Uns hat sie so begeistert, dass wir schon für nächstes Jahr gebucht haben! Greta ist ein hervorragender Gastgeber!

Dagmar & Andreas Hamann, Taching am See, DE  ı  January 2017


SUPERB!

Very modern and spacious. Has all the luxuries needed. Proper DSTV channel selection. Friendly and helpful hosts. Romantic setting.

Rethea & Laurie, Centurion, South Africa ı  January 2017


Awesome AirBnB! 

Beautiful location overlooking wetlands and mountains, private, quiet, well maintained, short drive to beach and restaurants.

Highly recommend.

Jessica Feinstein - New York ı  December 2016


Wat een super plek

Heel nieuw huisje met 180 graden view, groot terras, super faciliteiten en veel privacy. Greta en Roger hebben echt iets geweldigs neergezet. En met vrolijkheid, humor en veel goede tips maken ze het helemaal compleet.”

Matthieu & Geesje Kleppe - Amsterdam ı  December 2016


Look no further

Very comfortable, clean, quiet, great bed, everything you need and in pefect working order. Had 3 great relaxing nights here...owners Greta & Roger are amazing! Just a couple min drive out of the madness which is wilderness village in Dec.. perfect

David Tarpey & Kasha, Johannesburg ı  December 2016


“Een geweldig plekje om te verblijven in Wilderness ! Zeer vriendelijke, hulpvaardige en warmhartige eigenaars. Kamers mooi ingericht en met aandacht voor details. Maar bovenal een schitterende ligging ! Een adembenemend uitzicht, zeer rustig gelegen en toch ben je in 'no time’ bij de zee of het centrum. Wij hebben tevens enorm genoten van de verscheidenheid aan vogeltjes aan ons terras. Een echte aanrader !”

Jenny & Mark - Meerhout, Belgie ı  November 2016


2 days in Wilderness 

“A nice, clean, quiet place, a small accommodation but it has all what is useful for self-catering, very friendly host”

Kerstin & Tino - Frankfurt, Germany ı  November 2016


“Die Lage mit Blick auf den See und das Schilf von der Terasse ist unübertroffen. Trotz der Nähe zur N2 ist es absolut ruhig, da die Strasse hinter dem Berg liegt. Man hat das Gefühl man ist inmitten der Wildnis. Das Apartment ist super ausgestattet und sauber. Das Bett ist sehr groß und bequem. Nächstes mal werden wir hier deutlich länger bleiben als nur 2 Tage. Danke an Greta die uns ein freundlicher und kompetenter Gastgeber war. Ihre Informationen zu Restaurants, Einkaufmöglichkeiten und Routentipps für die Weiterreise durch die Karoo waren super.”

Dominik & Petra Werner, Baden-Baden   ı  October 2016


 “Die Unterkunft ist sehr schön, liebevoll und super gemütlich eingerichtet. Die idyllische und ruhige Lage am Fluss bietet einen erholsamen Aufenthalt. Aktivitäten wie Kanu oder Wandern sind in unmittelbarer Umgebung erreichbar. Vielen Dank auch an Greta und ihren Mann für die nette Gastfreundschaft und Hilfsbereitschaft. Wir kommen gerne wieder!!!”

Marcus Priewe, Munich   ı  September 2016


“Vue incroyable depuis la terrasse. Les propriétaires nous ont prêté gratuitement des vélos et donné de super conseils sur les activités avoisinantes.”

Antoine Ferret, Paris   ı  June 2016


Net die wegbreek wat ons nodig gehad het!

Great plekkie, sal definitief weer kom kuier!

Sal beslis Justfor2 aanbeveel. Uitsigte is besonders, veral as mens lekker koffie op die balkon geniet. Ligging is besonders mooi, beeldskoon natuur en net lekker rustig. Greta was baie verwelkomend en ons sommer dadelik tuis gevoel. Sy het ook uit haar pad gegaan om my te akkomodeer met kort kennisgewing verassing wat ek vir my lewensmaat beplan het - en het ingespring en gehelp met my versoek. Greta was ook baie behulpsaam met informasie oor eetplekkies en wat om te doen in die omgewing. Plekkie is oulik en baie netjies en ten volle toegerus- presies net wat ons twee nodig gehad het en verwag het. Ons sal beslis weer daar bly met ons volgende vakansie in Wildernis!

Anke & Angie - Houtbay   ı  May 2016


“Super schönes Appartement in ruhiger Wohngegend. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und schön und hochwertig eingerichtet. Die Gastgeber sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Wir würden definitiv wieder hier übernachten.”

mr Robert Rehmann - Dortmund   ı  April 2016


What a view!

“I just absolutely loved the view from our balcony (stayed in the cottage) and the sound of the frogs at night and beautiful stars. Really great location down the street next to the lake perfect for an early morning run. Walks into wilderness national park within walking distance. Apartment had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. Super friendly hosts.”

Joanne & Will Turner, Loughborough, United Kingdom   ı  April 2016


The place to be for refreshing your soul

“Everything about the place nice and quiet. Very peaceful - would go there again”

Natalia Steenkamp, Mosselbay - South Africa   ı  April 2016


Fantastiese verblyf in 'n baie rustige area

Ons het ons verblyf hier vreeslik geniet. Dis geleë reg in 'n baie stil straat reg langs die meer met 'n pragtige uitsig. Ons het 'n privaat stoepie gehad waar ons elke aand gebraai het en waar die voëltjies kom bad en eet het. Greta was vreeslik vriendelik en behulpsaam en het elke dag kom skoonmaak. Die kamer was baie ruim, met 'n ongelooflike badkamer met stort en bad. Sal definitief aanbeveel!

Ilana Kramer, Johannesburg  ı  March 2016


Stunning location, underpinned by exceptional value for money

and friendly hospitality

Gretha is a gracious host, who offers beautiful accommodation to visitors to the Garden Route. Our unit was clean, comfortable, safe and well equipped. We loved every moment of our stay - the quiet tranquility in this beautiful little town is awe inspiring. We happily recommend JustFor2 as the ideal accommodation for any visitor to Wilderness, and plan on staying there again on our next visit.

Adele Wright - Pretoria, South Africa  ı  March 2016


Beautiful private room ("Kudu-room") with wonderful view and great hosts!

“Greta & Roger welcomed us with open arms (and even a drink a bit later in the evening on the day of our arrival). Our communication (at first via whatsapp) went smoothly and everything was just perfect: the room, the view, the location, the hosts... Even though there wasn't a kitchen, everything was perfectly manageable with our bbq and a microwave!”

Jan & Eva - Antwerpen  ı  March 2016


Great Great Great!

5 minutes from the village center situated inbetween nature, nature and more nature. Best place to relax and spent some good time in Wilderness. Greta and her husband are amazing and you feel like at home in their wonderful cottage!”

Monica Verolla - Germany ı  February 2016


“Greta is a bubbly, fun and welcoming host who made us feel very 'at home' in her beautiful cottage in the trees – with the most stunning view imaginable. We'd done a lot of driving so it made the perfect spot to relax, do some canoeing and hiking before hitting the road again. She even offered to do some washing for us for the full 'home from home' experience. We had a memorable stay and the only problem was we didn't book to stay long enough!”

Ellie Seymour, Brighton - UK ı  February 2016


Empfang, tolle ruhige Lage, sehr schöne Aussicht vom Balkon”

Ralf & Barbara, Germany  ı  December 2015


Some older reviews we couldn't throw away :-)

A few days in paradise

We have been staying for a couple of nights and really enjoyed the feeling living in the pure nature. Our hosts have been very, very friendly and the flat is just gorgeous. We felt comfortable and cozy from the very first moment. We were also lucky of having some nice encounters with wild animals. One night a wildcat was exploring our balkony and we were able to study her in detail. Unfortunately the photos are not the best. Another time we saw a giant tortoise of approx. 50 cm length, directly on Lake road. At least for germans this is a giant one ;-). Finally we spotted a pair of fish eagle from our balkony. All in all it has been some wonderful days and nights and we are definetely planning to come back. Thanks again to our hosts Greta & Roger, who made this an unforgettable vacation.

Frank & Edith, Kelsterbach, Germany ı  February 2016


JustFor2 is a tiny little cottage on stilts that has stunning views of the grasslands and lake near Wilderness. 

It may be petite but, what it lacks in size, it more than makes up for in beauty and tranquility. The owner and host, Greta, could not have been more kind helpful with all our needs and questions. 

Greta makes JustFor2 an exceptional holiday rental. She thoroughly deserves her consistent five star ratings.

Allister & Sandra Taggert - Northern Ireland ı  February 2016


Fancy house for those who love a calm place

“Everything is perfect!!! Amazing view ... And the quietness of the mountain”

Jiayi Xu & Li Wei, Shanghai, ı  February 2016


Prachtige kamer en heel vriendelijke mensen, en wat een heerlijk rustige omgeving, echt een aanrader!

Kristof & Raika Van Malderen, Belgie/Nederland  ı  December 2015


Excellent breakaway for 2 people!

“The owners were fantastic - extremely friendly and helpful whilst respecting our privacy. Facilities were just right for 2 people looking to break away for a couple of days.”

Rudolph & Mari Claassen, Faerie Glen, Pretoria, ı  December 2015


Jederzeit wieder!!!

“Herzlicher


Cozy place in Wilderness

Selfcatering, coffee and tea provided. Very comfy bed and nicely arranged. You need a car as it is in a tranquil neighbourhood to reach the little centre / restaurants like cocomo bar or the mainbeach, but this didn't bother us at all.

Patrizia & Markus, Switzerland  ı  November 2015


Sehr nette und freundliche Gastgeber, wunderschöne Unterkunft mit paradiesischem Garten, ein Highlight auf unserer Südafrikareise.

Konrad und Monika Moser - DE  ı  November 2015


We had a wonderful experience at JustFor2. Greta was friendly and offered us good advice on the area and the cottage was neat and cosy with beautiful views of the lake and mountains. We loved the view from the balcony and the sunsplashed bedroom with its comfy kingsized bed. I would definitely recommend it.

Wilhelm Heyns - South Africa ı  November 2015


“Greta - our host - is very friendly, had a lot of nice chats. She gave us very good recommendations for activities and for restaurants. Stunning view from the terrace.”

Tom Peters, Germany ı  November 2015


We loved to stay with Greta and Roger. The appartement was cozy and the view from the balcony fantastic. They were very helpfull and kind.

Peter & Ina Cornelisse, Heiloo - Nederland  ı  November 2015


“The best place to come to rest! A quiet place, enough privacy, great nature, nice hosts, a really nice appartment!”

Gill - UK  ı  October 2015


Wat een heerlijke plek!

Precies wat ik nodig had, licht, privé, een prachtig weids uitzicht en Greta en Roger, lieve, warme mensen die alles van de omgeving weten. Na een verblijf van tien dagen wilde ik alleen nog maar langer blijven. De cottage heeft alles wat je nodig hebt, een heerlijk bed, lekkere douche en vooral het terrasje buiten heb ik ten volle benut, 's ochtends om te ontbijten en s' avonds met een dekentje, wijntje en kaarsje. Vogels, vlinders en prachtige bloemen, niets meer aan doen! Wat mij betreft een klein stukje rust en paradijs in Wilderness…

Lotte Mooij - Nederland ı  September 2015


“Compact but fabulous”

For once...an establishment whose photo's dont actually do justice to it! This is a tiny little slice of heaven! Peaceful and private, fabulously appointed with everything needed for a self catered holiday for a couple. Fabulous views over the lake, ideal for bird watchers or anyone wanting to check out of life and vegetate with a book on the patio.

Kate & Mike Wood, Ballito (SA)  ı  May 2015


“This is the perfect location if you would like to get away for a while. The scenery was beautiful, the accomodation was great and the owners are really nice people. There is not a single complain and I hope to be back soon. And this time a little bit longer!

Bodil Steen, Stockholm (SE) ı  April 2015


“Extremely nice hosts, great location and a perfect view, best stay on our vacation”

Niklas Birkner, Hamburg (DE) ı  April 2015


“Sehr schöne und ruhige Lage, Zimmer und Bad sind geräumig und freundlich eingerichtet und das Bett ist sehr bequem. Dazu gibt es eine wunderschöne kleine Terrasse. Sehr nette und herzliche Gastgeber, die einem bei Bedarf mit Rat und Tat behilflich sind.”

Mechthild & Wini Jansen - Riffel, Frankfurt (DE)  ı  March 2015


“Het huisje is heel mooi gelegen in de natuur maar niet te ver van winkels en restaurants. Het heeft een heerlijk terras. Alles is aanwezig en het bed is van goede kwaliteit. Greta is heel hartelijk en hulpvaardig.”

KITTY Evers, Oberägeri (CH)  ı  March 2015


“Nicht nur die wunderbaren Gastgeber, auch diese Wohlfühlatmosphäre, das extrem bequeme Bett, die tolle Ausstattung (sogar für den Grill wurde uns Kohle zur Verfügung gestellt), der tolle Blick auf See und Landschaft, ....haben unseren Aufenthalt dort zu einem Traum gemacht. Wir würden jederzeit und werden hoffentlich bald wiederkommen! Viele Unternehmungsmögichkeiten in der Umgebung (Strand, Kanufahren, Wandern,....).”

Anne und Johannes, München ı  March 2015


“Lage am See von Wilderness, das tropische Flair der Terrasse und des Gartens, schönes geräumiges Zimmer, großes Bad, sehr nette Gastgeber, man konnte abends am See bei Vollmond wunderschön spazieren gehen und den Geräuschen der Natur lauschen”

Berenike, Hamburg  ı  March 2015


“Ideal cottage”

Stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Wonderful bed and linen. Lots of cupboard space. Lovely views from the balcony. Helpful and friendly owner. Kitchen had all one would need. All in all a place to remember and visit again!

Tini H, Villiersdorp, South Africa ı  March 2015


“Greta und Roger (die Besitzer) sind super nett und hilfsbereit. Unterkunft ist ruhig gelegen, schöner Ausblick, hell und freundlich eingerichtet. Wir kommen wieder!”

Jens, Itteldorf - DE  ı  March 2015


It looked really good on the website and it exceeded our expectations. The apartment is well appointed and well kept. We received a warm welcome on arrival. Tea, coffee, milk and other supplies in the kitchen were most welcome.

The view from the balcony overlooks a country park and as we like bird watching, we spent much of our time with scope and binoculars looking out over the reed beds. The apartment and balcony is very private and not overlooked, ideal for working on the suntan.

Visiting by rental car, it is a short drive to the shops in nearby Wilderness, to the National Park and to the beach. We also visited the railway museum in George. We stayed three nights and wished we had booked more!

Just one word of warning - there are a lot of steps up to the apartment, but how else would you get the spectacular view.

John & Barbara, UK  ı  February 2015


“Très bien reçus par Greta. Extrêmement rapide a répondre a vos questions. Avons adoré ce 'cottage' pour sa tranquillité et sa vue. Aucun vis à vis Parfait pour y passer quelques jours. Nous sommes venus faire de la parapente et avons apprécié la proximité des sites, du village et de la plage Nous reviendrons bientôt.”

Florence Sexton - FR ı  February 2015


“erg aardige, behulpzame eigenaren, ze gaven ons vele leuke bruikbare tips. Heerlijk appartement met eigen terras, rustig en uitzicht op vogels. Schoon, fris, van alle gemakken voorzien, privacy hier komen we zeker terug!”

Paul en Véronique van Loon, Geldrop, Nl  ı  February 2015


”Perfect Hide-away”

This is the ideal spot for a couple looking for privacy and to enjoy perfect peace in beautiful countryside. The views from the terrace are lovely with plenty of passing bird life. The accommodation is bright and very comfortable and Greta and Roger are the perfect hosts.

Keith & Jane, Scotland  ı  January 2015


”Zeer vriendelijke Belgische gastvrouw Greta. Zij creëert een open en ontspannen sfeer. Ruime kamer en badkamer met een smaakvolle inrichting, heel gezellig terras naast een tweede zitje onder een boom met af en aanvliegende vogeltjes van diverse soort. Het grote huis waar het benedenappartement deel van uitmaakt ligt aan een fraaie, zeer rustige weg met villa's; aan de andere kant van de weg rietlanden langs een riviertje dat verderop uitmondt in een meer. Centrum van het kleine Wilderness heeft leuke restaurants, met (huur)auto makkelijk te bereiken. We hebben er een prachtig verblijf gehad.”

Paul en Angela van den Wildenberg, Hilversum ı  February 2015


“It was so sweet, clean and had the most wonderful views and ambience! Greta and Roger were fab hosts - located a short distance from the beach and restaurants but very close to all the birdlife. Beautiful”

Gillian & Patrick, Kent, UK ı  February 2015


Ein schönes Quartier mit einem Garten wie eine Oase. Sehr ruhig und immer wieder mit bunten Vögeln, die zu Besuch kommen.

Christian & Nici, Hannover  ı  January 2015


I enjoyed staying at Just For 2 guest house. The host was friendly and the apartment was comfortable. It was a very pleasant and peaceful location.

Loved the cottage. Very comfortable. The bed was comfortably. Cleaning and making the bed was a bonus. I did not expect that. It was much appreciated....

Doreen & Gary Wocker, South Africa ı  January 2015


Die Lage ist traumhaft; geführt von einem sehr netten und zuvorkommenden Paar; es sind nur zwei Zimmer verfügbar, daher ist es sehr persönlich.

Regina, Munchen  ı  December 2014


Eigenlijk heb ik hier geen woorden voor, dit moet je voelen. We hebben gebruik gemaakt van de 2 persoonskamer met een prachtig uitzicht op de gekleurde suikervogels, die enthousiast drinken uit het drinkflesje. Achter dit uitzicht ligt het Wilderniss National Park. Greta heeft ons 'what to do' tips gegeven en deze waren zeker de moeite waard. Tja...wat wil je nog meer. Eigenlijk was ons verblijf van 3 nachten zelfs te kort.

Els Van der Mossel, Eindhoven Nl ı  December 2014


“Definitely one of the best accomodations on our SA trip! Close to nature, very quiet (exzept for the frogs at night :)), excellent braaiing facilities, very nice terrace, very welcoming hosts.”

Catharina Bleser, Hamburg  ı  November 2014


“De ontvangst van de goedlachse Belgische Gastvrouw Greta haar lach is zo aanstekelijk geweldig.. En natuurlijk het mooie uitzicht het lijkt of je uitkijkt over een savanne.. Het heerlijke bed..eindelijk een dag geen rugpijn gehad.. Het was al met al een heerlijke plek waar je je meteen thuis voelt heerlijk Rustig en relaxed zeker een plek om aan te raden..”

Debby, Zandvoort (NL) ı  November 2014


“Das Apartment ist perfekt eingerichtet zum Kochen und sehr sauber. Die Gastgeber sind sehr nett und geben einem hilfreiche Tipps. Die Lage ist sehr ruhig und man hört am Abend / Vormittag nur das Gezwitscher der Vögel.”

Monika, Neumarkt - Germany   ı  November 2014

“L'accueil et la gentillesse de Greta et Roger, les propriétaires, l'emplacement au calme de la maison, le jardin pour le petit déjeuner.”

Nicole & Jean-Claude Poty, Paris   ı  November 2014

“Great stay at Just for 2. Perfect little place for a couple looking for a break. The Massive bed was a big plus.”

Kieren, South Africa ı  October 2014


“Prima huisje. Erg ruim. 's Avonds kan je gezellig buiten zitten. Mensen zijn enorm vriendelijk!”

Nies, Loenhout - Belgium ı  October 2014


This is an AMAZING little cottage. It just couldn't have been more perfect - except if I'd gotten to spend a week ...or a month! there instead of only a couple days.

The cottage is perfect & Greta is a wonderful, happy, warm & welcoming person. She is one of our favorite hosts for our 3 week holiday in South Africa & Dubai. She & her husband & this amazing, beautiful & quiet cottage get an enthusiastic 2 thumbs up from both Mom & myself. Thanks again Greta - & if you ever visit the west coast of the States - both of us would love to get to host you.

Tracy Oniya - Seattle USA ı  September 2014


“Perfect hide-away in Wilderness”

We spent three nights at JustFor2 and right after we entered the cottage we knew that we would enjoy our time there. From the balcony in front of the cottage you have a nice view of the island lake and the end of the serpentine river which you can enjoy either from the couch or bank.

The kitchen is well equipped for cooking your own meal at night if for having breakfast in the morning. The cottage itself is very neat and nicely decorated with traditional (South) African elements.

Greta is a very welcoming host whom we enjoyed to talk to and who gave us great tips of what to do and see around the area. She also provides you with enough information and guides for activities and things happening around Wilderness.

We also appreciated that it is a very safe area so that most of the houses do not even have a fence and where you can easily go for a walk or drive during the night.

All in all we had a great stay at JustFor2 and would definitely stay there again and again and again :) And it is by far a better alternative to stay in Wilderness then in Knysna!

Madeline Ebert - Germany   ı  May 2014


The hosts were very friendly, made us feel very welcome and offered more than what we asked for. Even offered us to use of their bicycles!!! We will definitely be back there.

Alta - Monte Vista (South Africa) ı  April 2014


De meer dan hartelijke ontvangst met de schaterende lach van Greta. We voelden ons meteen thuis in de ruime Kudu kamer met het enorme bed en de prachtige badkamer. JustFor2 ligt aan de rand van een prachtig natuurgebied.”

Kees & Linda de Korte - Nederland   ı  March 2014     


“Camera spaziosa, Ben arredata, il posto silenzioso e la gentilezza e disponibilita' dei proprietari. Lo consigliamo vivamente, é stato uno dei migliori posti in cui siamo stati!”

Michele - Flavia Ambrosini (Aljezur - Portugal) ı  February 2014


Wunderschöne ruhige Lage, allerdings etwas außerhalb. Für Naturliebhaber eine Freude. Die beiden Gastgeber sind sehr zuvorkommend und stets für ihre Gäste da.

Petra, Wiesent, (Germany) ı  February 2014

Hundred percent worth another visit 

This was one of the most memorable places we stopped at on our honeymoon road trip. Breathtaking views. The hosts Greta and Roger were so friendly. We felt right at home. Not even the odd rain and thunderstorm could spoil the view. Cottage was cosy and extremely clean and had all the extras. We were even surprised with a bottle of champagne and chocolates from the hosts. Not forgetting the wise words of wisdom on marriage from this awesome couple. Thank you Greta and Roger. Definitely a place worth revisiting.

C & D Petersen, Cape Town    ı  January 2014


"Specially Little Place"

What a truly awesome little place! Very neat, well decorated, comfortable with everything you need. Greta has really done an excellent job with this place. We stayed in the upstairs cottage with an amazing view of the lake. From the minute you walk in to the minute you depart, you are may to feel welcome.
It is very central, nice road for a scenic walk and the view from the balcony was breathtaking.
We would definitely recommend it to anybody and will most surely stay there again when in Wilderness.

Johan & Rina Mienie, Pretoria   ı  January 2014


Wunderbare Lage am Rande eines Naturschutzgebietes, Nähe zu einem wunderbaren langen Sandstrand. Die Unterkunft bietet alles zur Selbstversorgung.

Gunther, Frankfurt Am Main, Deutschland   ı  January 2014


“Tranquility, blissful, unique”

The hostess, Greta welcomed us with a friendly smile. Everything exceeded my expectations and it quite easy to just switch off and lay back from the minute we stepped into the self catering cottage for two. Everything was laid out like as advertised. The view from the deck was breathtaking. A definite check in for future visits to the garden route.

Plus: the peacefulness it and its surrounds offered. its difficult to find accomodation that caters for two adults and this place was ideal....location, quietness, picturesque surrounds, birdlife...

Min: having to say bon voyage after 3 nights stay

Tasneem & Anthony  -  Cape Town   ı  December 2013


Clean and well presented. Everything the ad says.

Pleasant stay and comfortable and will use again.

Matilda - South Africa   ı  December 2013


Great Accommodation 

The accommodation was great, the people were great. We certainly had a good time. Thank you for accommodating us, we will definitely recommend to others.

Chad & Karen Hoffeldt - East-London,SA   ı  December 2013


Dear Greta and Roger,

Just a quick little note to say thanks again for the awesome little cottage! You have a super cottage and the location is just perfect. We really enjoyed spending time on the balcony reading while listening to the amazing birdlife in the surrounds. We wish you all the best.

Marcel and Donne’ Schwartz - SA  ı  November 2013


Accommodation was clean and very comfortable, lovely views from the balcony and an idyllic tranquil area. Greta and Roger went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, and they gave us lots of information on the local area.

Would highly recommend "Just for 2".

Mandy - Wokingham Berkshire, UK  ı  November 2013


“Prachtig uitzicht, zon en een geweldige gastheer en -vrouw”

We hebben hier twee prima overnachtingen gehad langs de Tuinroute, geen massatoerisme. Persoonlijke benadering, prima kamer, vogels spotten vanaf het balkon. We konden zelfs fietsen mee krijgen. In de keuken is alles aanwezig, maar een BBQ op het terras is ook een optie. Prima stop op weg of terug naar/van Oudtshoorn of Addo.
Dit alles voor een heel betaalbare prijs!  Echte aanrader!!!!!

Angelita & Jos - Almere NL   ı  October 2013


Greta and Roger were very welcoming. They shared local knowledge and made our six-night stay most enjoyable. The wee flat was extremely clean, tasteful, modern and had everything we needed for comfort (and warmth - the nights were really cold). The view from the balcony is of mountains, reed beds, Serpentine River and Island Lake, wonderfully peaceful. We visited Cango Caves and Swartzberg Pass one day. There are several walking trails close by, which we enjoyed. Wilderness was conveniently close (4km) for fuel and groceries (we self-catered mostly) and it also had a wide choice of places to eat out. Altogether, Justfor2 was an excellent base for exploring the surrounding area. Well recommended.

Anne & John Tee, England    ı  11-17 / 09 / 2013


We went to the Garden Route for a golf course and stayed in Wilderness as it is centrally situated. We've chosen our venue almost at random as our main criteria was being in a quite and private setting, away from crowdy B&B's.

JustFor2 was a very good choice! Beautiful views from our deck, easy walks to the forest and to the nearby beaches. Friendly hosts, free use of bicycles and good internet!

Everything you need for a relaxed stay.

Jurgen & Ute, Munchen  ı  October 2013


We had a marvelous stay at the cozy chalet and was overwhelmed with the view and friendly host. It is worth another and longer stay. Thank you Greta and Roger.

Daleen Van Zyl, Johannesburg    ı  June 2013


A good place for birding!

We saw an Osprey catching a fish in the river just in front of the cottage... no photos of it, but lots of other birds. We missed the Knysna Loerie ... so we have to go back.
Nice cottage and very friendly people who gave us a lot of explanation of the region and what to visit. Don’t miss the farmers market in Sedgefield on Saturday !
Nice room with big kitchen, terrace with lovely view on the marsh and lakes

Daan & Martine Stemgee, Belgium  ı  February 2013


A JustFor2 pleasure !

We arrived on a Friday and were well received by Roger and Greta our hosts for the weekend. The cottage has beautiful views over the lakes of the Wilderness. This is the ideal getaway if you want a quiet and peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle. The cottage is also centrally located so that exploring of the Garden Route is easily done. 

Roger and Greta have lent their European take on the African decor and feel to the cottage. Waking up in the morning and having a coffee on the deck soaking up the splendid view and sounds of the Wilderness. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Marc Moser   ı  March 2013


New guest reviews

2017